Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Webdesigner 6, html code and commercial projects

Hi,

I am new in Webdesigner 6, and would like to know your opinions and also clarify some doubts, please.

Can the code generated by Webdesigner 6 be modified through other editor after the designing process of the website?

Is it possible to upload manually the website created on Webdesigner 6, through a FTP client, instead to use the built in uploader? How can I do this, please?

And, do you think it possible to develop and sell commercial projects only with Webdesigner 6, i.e., sell websites using only the Xara Webdesigner 6? Some of you do this?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Default Re: Webdesigner 6, html code and commercial projects

Hi Ewsg

Can the code generated by Webdesigner 6 be modified through other editor after the designing process of the website?
    Yes, but amongst other things it is a one way trip and the file cannot brought back into XWD

Is it possible to upload manually the website created on Webdesigner 6, through a FTP client, instead to use the built in uploader? How can I do this, please?
    Yes. You will have to consult the documentation for the FTP software. I would recommend Filezilla

And, do you think it possible to develop and sell commercial projects only with Webdesigner 6, i.e., sell websites using only the Xara Webdesigner 6? Some of you do this?
    Yes and yes

Hi Drwyd,

Thank you.

So, I already use Filezilla. So, after the creation, all I have to do is upload all the files and folders generated by Webdesigner 6. Is this correct?

Thanks!

I didn't think that this it was possible to edit in an editor as I have tried in different ones to no avail. What editors will do this?

Hi,

Some of you develops commercial projects with Webdesigner 6? Can you share some of them?

@Ewsg

Yes.