Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    alilister Guest

Question 96dpi and 120 dpi zooming Windows 7?!!!

Hello all,

Please forgive if this has been covered elsewhere. I have searched but can't find anything.

Like a fool, I went and bought a very big monitor - well one of the Sony all-in-one thingies. Naturally, it makes type very very small. Without the Win 7 zooming thingie which increases the view, by default, to 125% (120dpi, up from 96dpi) I would not be able to see a single thing, even with my specs on. But where is this leaving what I design for the web? (Wouldn't have noticed the problem except other programs were asking me whether I wanted to resample from a screen clip).

Anything designed at either resolution is going to look bad at the other. This is a much bigger deal than 72 v 96 dpi.... Is there a workaround? A trick? A tip? A piece of script I might be able to use (remember, I'm only a designer!)?

All help or suggestions would be very gratefully received.

Thanks.

Ali

Default Re: 96dpi and 120 dpi zooming Windows 7?!!!

Hi Ali,

Please tell us about the specific problems you are seeing.

I personally tried the 120 dpi with Vista and Windows 7 but did not like how it looked so never attempted actually working in that mode.
    Soquili
    a.k.a. Bill Taylor
    Bill is no longer with us. He died on 10 Dec 2012. We remember him always.
    My TG Album
    Last XaReg update

alilister Guest

Hi,