Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Lynda.com request

Hello

I am still new to Xara and I am still a noob. The problem is Xara doesn´t has as much beginner tutorials like Illustrator, CorelDraw etc. I always learn the best with video tutorials from Lynda.com. So I thought 'Why shouldn't I request one?'. I did a request but of course one request is not enough. Now I would like to ask you to also request a Xara training http://www.lynda.com/aboutus/contact.aspx.

Sorry for my poor English, Thanks
    Riemer

Default Re: Lynda.com request

Hi Reimer,

As good as an idea that this is, there are tons of video tutorials out from the members of TalkGraphics.com. Also, if you go to help in the menu and click on movies you will see a ton of tutorials within Xara Xtreme itself. They are very useful and will certainly get you up and running in almost any facit that you want.

Gare has also written a book called XaraXtreme 5 The Official Guide which, though not a video tutorial, reads very much like one and is an invaluable source for Xtreme.

There are videos here:
    http://www.talkgraphics.com/showthread.php?t=28298
    http://www.talkgraphics.com/showthread.php?t=21893
    Tutorials and videos here:
    http://www.xarazone.com/

I guarantee these will keep you busy for as long as you have time to be busy.

Hope this helps.
    Ed......:-)

All you have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to you.
    -Gandalf (from Lord of the Rings) - Xara s/w - Xara Designer Pro X11

Thanks Karateed

I already saw the video tutorials. I really like them but I mean more a real newbie video training like this http://www.lynda.com/home/DisplayCourse.aspx?lpk2=718. It starts from the beginning when the user know nothing about the product.

I also really like the book but the problem is I am from The Netherlands and I am not very old. The problem is with the book it uses a lot of words/terms I don't know. Everytime I need to use translate.google.com.