Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Website Help - Created in Xara 4.0

All,

I'm pretty new to the Xara forums and I've been experimenting with making a few websites using Xara Extreme 4.0. Both are fairly simple websites but I've been having a few issues with their creation. Here are the sites:

http://www.hp-ohio.com

http://www.cheaprentrocks.com

The first issue I've come across is that while trying to add in an additional page and exporting I'll get an error message that said a certain image can't be created and therefore the whole set of .htmls will not publish. I've tried adding in a blank page or a duplicate page since all of those images have already exported once, but I get the same message. As you'll see on the cheaprent site, I have a disclaimer that I can't get the band pages to work at the moment. I was trying to add in individual band pages with pictures, links and an introductory paragraph. On the first site, I had a few more pages to finish--teams, links, conferences. But none of them would export without causing an error.

The second issue is that I've had a few people have trouble viewing--the words and graphics will cut off on the right hand side without being able to scroll to see the rest of them. The site is built to an 800 px width hoping to cure that, but the viewer is still having that problem. Is there anyway to anchor the pages to the left instead of center?

The last issue I have is incorporating a paypal form into the code. I thought I could cut and paste it in using Dreamweaver but it wouldn't show up. Is there any way to put that sort of code in using Xara?

Thanks for your help and any feedback on the sites would be appreciated!
    Manda

Default Re: Website Help - Created in Xara 4.0

hi there,

looks pretty good to me.

one point I would make, each front page is over 2megs in total. maybe some of the images could be grouped together so as to be exported as single images. this should reduce the file sizes somewhat.