Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Greenfield, WI USA
    Posts
    3,441

    Default Change the size...using control panel

    What exactly does this mean?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	_Image1 USE for Xara posts.jpg 
Views:	101 
Size:	23.7 KB 
ID:	48171  
    -=Bob=-

  2. #2

    Default Re: Change the size...using control panel

    I think it means, remove the tick in the check box and click close..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Greenfield, WI USA
    Posts
    3,441

    Default Re: Change the size...using control panel

    Hahahaha

    Actually I was wondering if it means the actual computer control panel and changing sizes of things like if you need visual aid or if there is some control panel in Xara itself that I haven't found, other than options?
    -=Bob=-

  4. #4

    Default Re: Change the size...using control panel

    No Xara CP as far as I know.
    I assume someone started to write that tip when the phone rang
    To early here for ambiguity (4am)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Greenfield, WI USA
    Posts
    3,441

    Default Re: Change the size...using control panel

    Yikers! Up to feed the chickens? For workdays I get up at 430am. For off days I get up at 5am so I don't miss a single minute of free time - mostly to play with Xara.
    -=Bob=-

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Reading, United Kingdom
    Posts
    162

    Default Re: Change the size...using control panel

    Display Properties>Appearance>Advanced allows you to chance tool windows and tooltips system wide. Maybe that's what they're reffering to?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Greenfield, WI USA
    Posts
    3,441

    Default Re: Change the size...using control panel

    Ahhh, I see. Thanks, JW, that must be it.
    -=Bob=-

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Reading, United Kingdom
    Posts
    162

    Default Re: Change the size...using control panel

    Quote Originally Posted by -=Drifter=- View Post
    Ahhh, I see. Thanks, JW, that must be it.
    I'm surprised anyone can see anything from my post considering the number of spooling mistooks.

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •