Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Logo is not high res 300 dpi when exporting in eps for printing

Hello,
    I'm new to Xara Extreme. I designed a logo for our association. This logo is supposed to be printed on a number of marketing items (mostly paper). I need to export it to eps for the printer but he keeps telling me that the file is not saved in high res 300 dpi and the colors are not in CMYK. I'm confused because I do select 300 dpi when doing the export and I have selected CMYK as the color model when designing the logo.

I tried to export it to psd so that a graphic artirst friend of mine could work with it. He also tells me that the psd is not a high res 300 dpi design and that the colors are in RGB.

Can Xara Xtreme let me create a high res 300 dpi design in CMYK? If so, how cna I do this? Thank for your help in advance. I'm attaching the xar and psd files as well as the True font (zipped) I'm using for the "XP Day" part.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by sandrine; 20 March 2008 at 06:41 AM.

Default Re: Logo is not high res 300 dpi when exporting in eps for printing

Hi sandrine, welcome to TG

Have you tried .tiff?

See screenshot
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tiff.png 
Views:	256 
Size:	64.1 KB 
ID:	46758  

I can not understand why your graphic friend has a problem with this logo as it opened up for me in Photoshop at 4.35 inches and 300 dpi this must OK for size for a logo.
    OK so the file is in RGB that can quickly be converted to CMYK and if he duplicates the file before conversion he could use the RGB file as a reference for adjusting the blues in the CMYK file.
    However you saved the file the colour blue you have chosen is out of the printable range of most printers so you are going to have to compromise a bit on the final colours of the logo.