Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Cool Disabled Designers Using Xtreme

Hello. I just wanted to introduce myself and see if anyone else is using adaptive software and working with Xara Xtreme. I am totally paralyzed save for a few facial muscles that I use to operate my computer. I would love to find others like myself (if any such nutcases exist) with whom to share ideas and alternative techniques. I am new to computer graphics, but after a lifetime of creative expression through music and art I am so happy to have discovered Xara. I built a website for a non-profit I started using FrontPage and it helped quench my creative thirst, but it’s done. I have completed a couple of Gary’s tutorials in Xara Zone and it’s helping me learn the program, but they are a tad advanced for me. So, if you’re out there, let’s talk.

Default Re: Disabled Designers Using Xtreme

Hi,

Unfortunately, I'm not familiar with adaptive software, but I can point to places to help learn the program. The video tutorials in the help section of Xara Xtreme are good learning aids. There are also a lot of video tutorials available on YouTube which show users demonstrating various techniques and features. (I've done a few myself; link is in my signature at the bottom). There are also a few written tutorials available down there which discuss some of the tools in detail. Everyone here also helps out with suggestions on how to do things.

Xhris

Hi Tom1