Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Default Newbie - PSP 5.0 vs Corel Paint Shop Pro XI?

Hey there, I'm new to talkgraphics.com and I know this is an adobe forum but I was wondering, which program is better suited for a graphics newbie to use?

I'm a beginner and I'm not looking for anything amazing, I just want to be able to make decent personal pics and layouts as a hobby. I'm tossing up between Adobe Photo Shop Elements 5.0 and Corel Paint Shop Pro XI?

Any advice would be great =]
    Last edited by Subliminal; 03 July 2007 at 08:52 AM.
    IP

Default Re: Newbie - PSP 5.0 vs Corel Paint Shop Pro XI?

Quote Originally Posted by Subliminal View Post
    Hey there, I'm new to talkgraphics.com and I know this is an adobe forum but I was wondering, which program is better suited for a graphics newbie to use?

I'm a beginner and I'm not looking for anything amazing, I just want to be able to make decent personal pics and layouts as a hobby. I'm tossing up between Adobe Photo Shop Elements 5.0 and Corel Paint Shop Pro XI?

Any advice would be great =]
    Go with Xara pro and Ellements 5 this is a super powerful mix you could do almost any graphics job with the two programs.
    IP

Quote Originally Posted by RTW1 View Post
    Go with Xara pro and Ellements 5 this is a super powerful mix you could do almost any graphics job with the two programs.
    Agree - and look into programs like ArtRage [$20] and Artweaver [free] for adding more 'arty' tools.
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...
    IP

thank you! But when you say 'combine' the two, the only way to take advantage of both programs would be to create a picture in adobe and then add any other stuff towards the end in the separate program yes? Sorry, I'measily confused
    IP

Quote Originally Posted by Subliminal View Post