Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    thanks to all for making them, going to be very handy

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    Hi Mike,
    My wife bought 3d7 and I hadn't a clue how to use it your article is heaven sent thank you

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    7,732

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    simsmj I have always been fascinated with your spinning globe. I think that is just awesome.
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    if i gave one of you guys an image could you make it spin and maybe clean it up a bit... im working on my company website and really want my logo to spin i think it would look really cool if it could spin in 3d without all the yellow around the actual logo im not sure if you can do this... but from some of the pretty awesome work i saw on here im sure its possible.... i would even be willing to pay
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	anytime logo.jpg 
Views:	298 
Size:	48.7 KB 
ID:	105611

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    StPeters, MO USA
    Posts
    7,732

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    We do not do freebees. Are you willing to pay for this service?

    EDIT: I know you have no Xara software. We do not do freebees. Are you willing to pay for this service?
    Last edited by wizard509; 09 January 2015 at 06:29 PM. Reason: more information
    Larry a.k.a wizard509

    Never give up. You will never fail, but you may find a lot of ways that don't work.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    Thanks, this will be very useful for me

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    Hello
    Making logo spin went fine for me until I got into the instructions where is says to go to the
    Options Menu and select Textures. Problem is I can't find that Options Menu permitting this?
    Can anyone direct me to the correct Option Menu?
    Wayne

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Harwich, Essex, England
    Posts
    14,785

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    Can't help at the moment Wayne. I've just transfered from Windows 7 to 10. On trying to open X3D7 I got an error. Reinstalled but got an Exceeded Activation error, so I'm waiting for support to sort this out for me.
    Will get back when I'm up & running again.
    Egg
    Endangered Species
    HP xw9400 W/S / 2 x Dual Core AMD / RAM 16 GB / 240 GB Kingston SSD / 120 GB Kingston SSD / 500 GB HDD / ATI Radeon HD 5450 / Windows 10 / 64 Bit /
    Xara Designer Pro X (12 or 365)


  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    Egg
    OK tnanks for your interest, sounds like you have more problems than I do
    I know its crazy I cant find an Option Menu but . . .
    Wayne

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    SW England
    Posts
    4,567

    Default Re: Making a bitmap logo spin in Xara3D Part 1

    Wayne, Options > Texture... (Alt+X).

    Acorn
    Acorn - My current Xara software: XDPX11 (32/64-bit), WD365 Premium, XPGD10, X3D7 and lots of licences back through time (to CC's Artworks)

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •