Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default "Runtime Error!" message

I'm pleading for help to the forum users because Xara support has failed to respond.

On or about March 15th I got a message when trying to start Xara Extreme:

"Microsoft Visual C++Runtime Library"
    "Runtime Error!"
    "Program: C:\program Files\Xara\Xara Xtreme\Xtreme.exe"
    "This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way. Please contact the application's support team for more information."

I click "OK", Xtreme closes.

I've been using Xtreme/X1 for more than two years...no problems. Recently (same day as the first message appeared, in fact) I switched online service to a wireless broadband from dial-up. I use a Linksys Wireless-N USB Network Adapter to access the WiFi hot spot. I have un-installed and re-installed Xtreme multiple times. It seems to work for a while, but I again will get the error.

I am PLEADING for help because I use Xtreme EVERY DAY professionally. This is a HUGE problem for me. Xara's lack of response or support is disappointing.

Thanks in advance.
    Mike
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ScreenShot.jpg 
Views:	285 
Size:	60.3 KB 
ID:	36906  

Default Re: "Runtime Error!" message

Quite a few threads on this topic I'm afraid if you do a search
    http://www.talkgraphics.com/showthre...=runtime+error
    might be a start?
    -------------------------------
    Nothing lasts forever...

Mike:
    This isn't an easy one.
    I can give you several things to check and try.
    The only real clue you gave us was a change in connection venues. And the fact that you are using Microsoft Windows.
    Are you using a Nat or firewall on this computer and is it on?
    Do you run regular checks for spyware and viruses on your computer and is your antivirus and spyware software updated?