Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default suddenly Xara is crashing and failing to open when I launch???

This is so frustrating; everytime i open xara i get an error message and then the program crashes. I have uninstalled and reinstalled from the disk (which i'd never used before) three time. Still, the error message.

i have a deadline on Monday and can't access any of my files. I am so frustrated.
    Here is the error message i get: Xara Xtreme has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconveninece.

AppName: xtreme.exe AppVer: 0.0.0.4480 ModName: xtreme.exe
    ModVer: 0.0.0.4480 Offset: 002d7a70

can anyone help me????

Default Re: suddenly Xara is crashing and failing to open when I launch???

Hi Mamakoala,

Sorry you are having problems. I'm not an expert on Xara's error messages but maybe the following may help.

Have you tried running a registgry cleaner after uninstalling and before reinstalling?

Have you recently changed any hardware or drivers for hardware on your computer lately?

It is unusual for this to happen because I don't recall anyone mentioning this before. I ran a search for the error you see and your post is the only one that came up.
    Last edited by Soquili; 14 July 2006 at 04:17 PM.
    Soquili
    a.k.a. Bill Taylor
    Bill is no longer with us. He died on 10 Dec 2012. We remember him always.
    My TG Album
    Last XaReg update

Quote Originally Posted by mamakoala
    This is so frustrating; everytime i open xara i get an error message and then the program crashes. I have uninstalled and reinstalled from the disk (which i'd never used before) three time. Still, the error message.

i have a deadline on Monday and can't access any of my files. I am so frustrated.
    Here is the error message i get: Xara Xtreme has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconveninece.

AppName: xtreme.exe AppVer: 0.0.0.4480 ModName: xtreme.exe