Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Antialias problem

I am new to Xara Xtreme. I would like to make web graphics and I need sharp, crisp edges with no antialias on rectangular objects. I set the grid to 1 px so objects will snap and I check the Info Bar to make sure object dimensions are in whole pixels and no decimals. I also make sure the stroke is set to "none" and when I export to BMP (true color), I get antialiased edges on a rectangle.

Can anyone shed some light on this?

TIA
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fuzzy.gif 
Views:	403 
Size:	986 Bytes 
ID:	27152  

Default Re: Antialias problem

Coma,

It's difficult to say what's causing this problem without the original xar file. I suspect you could be checking the width and height are integer numbers, but perhaps the x and y positions aren't. If you have several objects this x / y positioning can cause the antialiasing your experiencing. It might also be a problem with bmp exports. Not sure, but it's a file type I rarely use and it's no good for web graphics.

Perhaps you could attach the problem xar file so we can try to reproduce the fault.
    Last edited by Egg Bramhill; 27 June 2006 at 04:10 AM.
    Egg

Intel i7 - 4790K Quad Core + 16 GB Ram + NVIDIA Geforce GTX 1660 Graphics Card + MSI Optix Mag321 Curv monitor
    + Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB SSD + 232 GB SSD + 250 GB SSD portable drive + ISP = BT + Web Hosting = TSO Host

Thank you for your reply. I have attached some files. The file that produced the antialias problem is test4.xar. It has some other nonsense objects in it. The exported bmp is test4.bmp. I just tried another test today and when I delete all other objects except a white background rectangle and save it as fuzzytest.xar, then export as fuzzytest.bmp, the problem disappears.

For some resaon it was unable to tolerate the existence of the other objects in the composition.