Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Cool There are people with Genius Tablet?

Hello, I got a Genius Tablet: MousePen 8x6, that has stylus+mouse, i like a lot, but I've been trying to make it work the pen-pressure function, and doesn't work for me at XARA X1 (I can draw with no problem).
    I've been searching for Genius people that use XARA X1, to see if it works hor them, because I started another thread, but nothing has Genius. This is the old link
    I like a lot the performance of XARA X1 compared to big rivals like Freehand and Illustrator
    Please help, because i really need the pressure function, Bye

Default Re: There are people with Genius Tablet?

Hi Raziel,
    I am not a graphic artist but do fool around with graphics programs. I had a Wacom tablet installed for about a week but found it awkward s o emoved it.
    To get on I beleive you have might to go to windows control panel and there should be a icon for your Tablet. If there is you have to open that and add Xara as a program thata uses the tablet functionality. The instalation of the tablet driver instals the Illustrator and other big gapic prgrams automatically but some of the other programs you have to manually add to the list.
    Jim

Hey Raziel6969. That's quite a frustration you're having with this problem. All I can suggest, from owning a Wacom is this: The Wacom pen pressure sensitivity can be adjusted but only if the application you are using supports pressure sensitivty input and obviously your tablet must also support this function . Xara X1 brush pressure sensitivity can be adjusted by following the advice if you go to the help files in Xara and type in 'pressure'. There is also a movie file. According to the genius website here; http://www.geniusnet.co.uk/tablet/t03.htm