Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Well, at the risk of displaying my absolute lack of any kind of artistic talent at all, I wonder if any of you would like to help me?

http://www.deltamoon.addr.com/compare.gif

I did this little guy on your left out of molocules, atoms, whatever, for my son's science project. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img] Now he wants to have it printed on some brochures to pass out. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_redface.gif[/img] The printer cannot do it with the gradiations I used to make the balls appear round, so I (ahemm) tried to do it with white specs and partial moon shapes (as taught by Gary). However, I couldn't find Gary's tut, so I winged it. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif[/img] I truly need help. Any takers?

Now ya'll don't get all huffy about this. You know I am NOT an artist, just a groupie. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif[/img]

Well, at the risk of displaying my absolute lack of any kind of artistic talent at all, I wonder if any of you would like to help me?

http://www.deltamoon.addr.com/compare.gif

I did this little guy on your left out of molocules, atoms, whatever, for my son's science project. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img] Now he wants to have it printed on some brochures to pass out. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_redface.gif[/img] The printer cannot do it with the gradiations I used to make the balls appear round, so I (ahemm) tried to do it with white specs and partial moon shapes (as taught by Gary). However, I couldn't find Gary's tut, so I winged it. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif[/img] I truly need help. Any takers?

Now ya'll don't get all huffy about this. You know I am NOT an artist, just a groupie. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_cool.gif[/img]

Did you try to export it as a tif and print that image? Your printer might be able to handle that.

Regards, Joel

DM

You are not a groupie, you are part of a group. :-)