Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Careers ...

Prince Edward Island, Canada --- The land of lawn tractors

In another thread I just learned Jean-Guy and Delta Moon are both bean counters who use xara as creative outlets. This had me wondering what range of careers Xara X users have. My thought is that in this thread we can each post a brief indication of our career or lack thereof. The thread could be much like the one Gary started about where we all live - I found that really facinating. To encourage participation I'll offer a fabulous prize. I'll send an exclusive postcard featuring beautiful Nova Scotia, Canada to the person with the best brief description of their career.

To start things off: I used to work as a lifeguard when I was young and fit. I wet to university for something like seven and a half years eventually getting a M.Arch degree. I'm now an associate in a small architectural practice. I sometimes get to use Xara in my work but only occasionally. So most of my Xara use is for fun. I find it a good stress release. My description isn't very exciting but then I'm disqualified from getting the prize anyways.

Regards, Ross

<a href=http://www.designstop.com/>DesignStop.Com</a>

[This message was edited by Ross Macintosh on May 26, 2001 at 07:21.]

In another thread I just learned Jean-Guy and Delta Moon are both bean counters who use xara as creative outlets. This had me wondering what range of careers Xara X users have. My thought is that in this thread we can each post a brief indication of our career or lack thereof. The thread could be much like the one Gary started about where we all live - I found that really facinating. To encourage participation I'll offer a fabulous prize. I'll send an exclusive postcard featuring beautiful Nova Scotia, Canada to the person with the best brief description of their career.