Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Here's a thing. I have been using Xara for a couple of years now and have always found it to be brilliant and accurate. Today I was designing a logo for our yellow pages ad that had to be exactly 6.00 x 6.40 cm. So I made a box that size, put all my stuff inside it. I then printed it off and it was actually 5.8 x 6.0.
    Bizarre..exported as a TIF and opened and printed in Photoshop...and it's 6.00 x 6.40 as it should be. Its not the printer because I have outputted to an HP inkjet and a Samsung Laser and both do the same thing.
    Any ideas? Here is my abreviated kit list:
    Athlon 1300
    512 ram
    Matrox G550 DH
    Windows XP Pro

Any thought gratefully received. Thanks.
    James Loudon

Here's a thing. I have been using Xara for a couple of years now and have always found it to be brilliant and accurate. Today I was designing a logo for our yellow pages ad that had to be exactly 6.00 x 6.40 cm. So I made a box that size, put all my stuff inside it. I then printed it off and it was actually 5.8 x 6.0.
    Bizarre..exported as a TIF and opened and printed in Photoshop...and it's 6.00 x 6.40 as it should be. Its not the printer because I have outputted to an HP inkjet and a Samsung Laser and both do the same thing.
    Any ideas? Here is my abreviated kit list:
    Athlon 1300
    512 ram
    Matrox G550 DH
    Windows XP Pro

Any thought gratefully received. Thanks.
    James Loudon

Have you tried going under print options, and making sure that the radio button beside custom fit is checked, and you've set the size there? Then select your objects and print selected.

Lothaekor - thanks.