Welcome to TalkGraphics.com
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Sorry for my English.
    I'm a completely newbie who dare to make vetor graphic with XaraX. Having spent a month with 2 books by learning Illustrator, I've found myself too dumb to get it work as i need. I turn to XaraX which I never heard this program before and finally love the way it work and result. Here is my 2nd piece of work that I do with XaraX. To make Rolex tachometer, I try blend tool but vertex of oval is not align to center point. I start doing one by one alignment along circle but it take to muck time. My problem is that is there any efficiency way to align oval shape to make tachometer.

http://eflashscript.virtualave.net/watch_draft.png

Your advice is appreciated.
    TIA
    Kasem Boonmun
    Bangkok, Thailand

Sorry for my English.
    I'm a completely newbie who dare to make vetor graphic with XaraX. Having spent a month with 2 books by learning Illustrator, I've found myself too dumb to get it work as i need. I turn to XaraX which I never heard this program before and finally love the way it work and result. Here is my 2nd piece of work that I do with XaraX. To make Rolex tachometer, I try blend tool but vertex of oval is not align to center point. I start doing one by one alignment along circle but it take to muck time. My problem is that is there any efficiency way to align oval shape to make tachometer.

http://eflashscript.virtualave.net/watch_draft.png

Your advice is appreciated.
    TIA
    Kasem Boonmun
    Bangkok, Thailand

Boo, glad to have you aboard.

How did you find out about Xara in the first place?

If I understand you correctly you want to have the oval shapes rotating about the true center of the watch's face (as viewed from above).