Welcome to TalkGraphics.com

Here is an interface i am doing for a software site (that is not there real name). Please. they wanted it along these lines. any ideas ? not much i can do with it..........After all i am a newbie.

your help is welcome

Ross A. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif[/img]

Yesterday will always be two days before tomorrow
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	interface2.jpg 
Views:	333 
Size:	37.8 KB 
ID:	17660  
    Well, I know that i won't...

Here is an interface i am doing for a software site (that is not there real name). Please. they wanted it along these lines. any ideas ? not much i can do with it..........After all i am a newbie.

your help is welcome

Ross A. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif[/img]

Ross

I know you're new to all of this and I'd like to be more encouraging, but I can't help thinking that you've got this whole website business inside out. Websites don't start with 'interfaces' (as you put it) but with content, which you can choose to present in as matter-of-fact or as eye-catching a manner as you like (so long as you keep thinking about file sizes). But great slabs of graphics in fixed layouts are probably not the way to go and, while I've no doubt that you're having fun and learning from the experience, I'd like to suggest as kindly as possible that you're probably out of your depth at the moment in trying to design real sites for other people. To state (as you do) 'Please. they wanted it along these lines.' suggests to me that you might be expecting criticism of the kind I'm offering, so perhaps you'll think about what I've said. It's supposed to be helpful, honestly! [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

Peter</p>

Peat Stack or Pete's Tack?</p>

This interface is for my friends freeware website.

Ross A.